top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

When the going gets tough...

When the going gets tough, the tough gets going...

Today’s run was exacting, challenging and of course gratifying. Almost 26km in 2h17min sweating it across the elegant vineyards overlooking Lake Geneva. It’s unbelievable to get the feeling of utter lonesomeness at the heart of a quite crowded region. For me, this is one of running's main benefits: find myself away from the pack to enjoy the freedom to unremittingly reflect on whatever thoughts spanning in my head.

And today my thoughts were with my daughter, who is at a school camp for a week. The first time she is away alone for so long. And naturally this led to thinking about the girls at Malaika who just embarked on a new school-year journey. They are doing their best to take full advantage of the unique opportunity provide to them by Malaika and the people that support it. Which I am sure, you are or will soon become part of.


SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page