top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

A Marathon for Malaika

I enjoy running and, every time I get the opportunity, I put on my running gear and hit the road for what proves to be a privileged moment to reflect on whatever thought spinning on my head at that time. While I train regularly, I have not done much certified runs except for a couple of 10k and two half-marathons so far. I have been thinking of running a Marathon for a while but the idea of running for a cause really propelled me to do it this year for the 10th anniversary of Malaika. I have witnessed as Malaika matured from a typical gist in its early days into a thriving organization that makes real impact on the lives of so many children and their communities. Malaika founder & CEO Noella Coursaris and her team have done an incredibly effective work and I am keen to support this noble cause by running the Berlin Marathon to raise funds for Malaika.

The objectif is for me to finish the marathon so as to raise as much money as possible for Malaika from sponsors like yourselves who pledge donation, of any amount really, to encourage me achieve these dual sport and philintropic goals.

I count on your support: please donate here!

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page